TOWN OF GARFIELD

Resolution to Nominate Election Officials

Town of Garfield Resolution No: 121323-03

STATE OF WISCONSIN Town of Garfield Jackson County

The Chairman of the Town of Garfield is required under s.7.30(4) to nominate election officials for 2-year terms by December 31 of odd numbered years for approval by the Town Board.

- 1. Whereas, the Clerk for the Town of Garfield has provided the Garfield Town Chairman with a list of qualified candidates to be considered for appointment as Town of Garfield Election Officials, and
- 2. Whereas, it is required under s.7.30(4) for the Town Chairman to nominate election officials for a 2-year term by December 31 of odd numbered years, and
- 3. Whereas, nominated candidates for the Town of Garfield Election Officials must be approved by the majority of the Town of Garfield Board.
- 4. Therefore, be it resolved that Steven V. Dickinsen, Chairman for the Town of Garfield, having received a list of qualified candidates from the Town of Garfield Clerk, does herby nominate the following people for consideration and for approval by the Garfield Town Board to serve a 2-year term as Election Officials for the Town of Garfield, beginning January 1, 2024 and ending on December 31, 2025;
 - Margaret "Peggy" Anderson
 - Carol Babiak
 - Brian Bethke
 - Sarah Bethke
 - Linda Fremstad
 - Veronica Glidden
 - Sharon Jermstad
 - Brian McGeary
 - Dustin McCune
 - Sarah McCune
 - Diane Richardson
 - Adrian Swanson
 - Lisa Walker
- 5. And, therefore be it resolved that Resolution 121323-04 is adopted by the Town of Garfield Board on a roll call vote, with a quorum present and having proper notice given for the purpose of approving nominated candidates as Election Officials to serve the Town of Garfield.

The Town Clerk shall post this ordinance as required under s.60.80, Wis. Stats. Resolution 121323-04 is effective upon posting.